Really just to make myself feel better..

..but I’ll share with all of you as well. So, I’ve been having a hard time dealing with my current life status. Not to beat a dead horse, but clearly I’m unhappy with my job, and that seems to spill over and impact me in other areas of my life (emotionally that is). I’ve also been struggling with depression for the last little over a year, so that doesn’t help any. So what I’m going to do right now, is just jot down a few things I have in my life currently (or have to look forward to) that will boost my spirits and help me stay positive…

1- I have the best boyfriend a girl could ask for. Granted we fought for about 2 days over FOOD of all things, but bickering over the dumbest of shit comes with the territory of a relationship right? Love him to pieces.

2- I have a job. Yes, I hate it with the fire of 1000 suns most days, but with the current state the economy has been in, who am I to complain? There are people who don’t have a job at all! And I make decent money. It’s paying the bills for now, so buck up kiddo, you’re in a better position than most.

3- I’m healthy. I mean, more and more things are starting to ache at the mere age of 27, but I’m in pretty good shape compared to some. And for that, I am thankful.

4- I’m spoiled. Money is tight for Sean and I right now and will be for the next few months due to some back pension payments he is making and such, but I have everything I want. I have a closet full of clothes and shoes, an abundance of shit from Pier 1, I get taken out for meals and am given flowers and treated to all these amazing things. Sean is the best. And let’s talk about my parents! I live with my boyfriend, have a full-time, salaried job, and they still pay for my car insurance and cell phone bill at 27 years old. Now if that’s not spoiled I don’t know what is. Don’t get me wrong, I have offered to pay them, but they want to continue to pay. I couldn’t be more grateful because like I just mentioned, money is tight right now. Oh, did I mention my parents paid for not only my undergraduate education but grad school as well?? They’re angels..

So I have a lot to be grateful for, and in the last few weeks, it’s remembering that that I have to continue to do. I’m very lucky to be as privileged as I am, so I am not going to cry about the things I don’t have. As far as the job situation goes, I’m considering this phase as me paying my dues and staying hopeful that one day, hopefully in the near future, I will get to where I want to be.

One thought on “Really just to make myself feel better..

Leave a Reply

